Secretary
Josh Chisling, CFI
Fire Inspector
Town of Truro

Mobile: (902) 956-1453
Office: (902) 895-3436
Email: jchisling@truro.ca

Treasurer
Dave Winship
221 Pleasant Street
Yarmouth, NS B5A 2K2

Ph: (902) 740-5706
Fax: (902) 742-4252
Email: fireinspector@townofyarmouth.ca

Past President
Ryan Thibeau, CFI-II CFEI
Deputy Fire Marshal
NS Office of the Fire Marshal
Department of Municipal Affairs
1505 Barrington St, 11 South, Suite 1135
PO Box 231, Halifax Central
Halifax NS B3J 2M4

Ph: (902) 424-5721 (Office)
Email: Ryan.Thibeau@novascotia.ca

Vice-President

Marcheta Fitzgerald
Halifax Fire and Emergency

Phone: (902) 490-3558
Fax: (902) 490-5228
Email: jamiesma@halifax.ca

Directors
One Representative From Each Of The Five Districts

Island Local
Gary O’Brien, BBA
Fire Prevention Officer
Cape Breton Regional Fire Services

Mobile: (902) 574-6431
Email: gjobrien@cbrm.ns.ca

Highland Local
Greg Jones, ECFO, CFEI
Director of Fire Services
Town of Amherst

Phone: (902) 667-0395
Email: gjones@amherst.ca

Central Local
Stephen Ellis, CRSP, CFI-I
Fire and Life Safety Manager
Dalhousie University

Office: (902) 494-6308
Cell: (902) 266-7101
Email: stephen.ellis@dal.ca

Valley Local
Bruce Parks
Municipality of the District of Lunenburg
10 Champlain Drive
Cookville, Nova Scotia B4V 9E4

Ph: (902) 530 3778
Cell (902) 527 6837
Email: Bruce.parks@modl.ca

South Shore Local
Daniel Gaudet
Building and Fire Inspector
Municipality of Clare
1185 Highway 1, PO Box 458
Little Brook, NS B0W 1Z0

Ph: (902) 769-2031
cell: (902) 769-7780
Email: building2@munclare.ca

Ex-officio

Doug MacKenzie, CFI-II, CFEI
Deputy Fire Marshal
1030 Upper Prince Street
Sydney, NS B1P 5P6

Mobile: (902) 578-8235
Fax: (902) 563-3475
Email: mackendo@gov.ns.ca